Vert Misson

Skatelite Vert Mission Skateboard and BMX Contest Takes Place May 20, 2017. Top Skateboard and BMX Vert Finishers Qualify for X Games Minneapolis.

The first-ever Skatelite Vert Mission competition will take place on May 20 at the Mission Valley YMCA in Clairemont, California, where Skateboard and BMX Vert athletes will compete to secure their invitation to X Games Minneapolis. Both Skateboard and BMX disciplines will feature two competitions on Saturday, beginning with 16 BMX athletes and 25 Skateboard athletes competing in round one. Eight athletes will move through to the finals, where they will compete for prize money and an invite to X Games.

The top three BMX athletes and the top five Skateboard athletes from the Skatelite Vert Mission will receive invites to the Vert competition at X Games Minneapolis.

In addition to the Vert competitions, fans can enjoy an interactive vendor village including free hot dogs courtesy of Wienerschnitzel. The event begins at 10 a.m. PT and fans can receive entry via a suggested $5 donation, which goes towards the Mission Valley YMCA, at the door.

The Monster Energy High Roller event kicked off the Minneapolis qualifiers, with the results from the Best Whip competition serving to qualify three FMX riders into the Moto X Best Whip competition at the X Games Minneapolis event. The Road to X Games: Boise Qualifier will take place June 10, qualifying Skateboard and BMX Park athletes.


Event Schedule –  Saturday, May 20th

10:00am  Doors open
11:00am – 12:00pm BMX Round One
1:00pm – 3:00pm Skate Round One
3:30pm – 4:00pm BMX Final
4:30pm – 5:00pm Skate Final

SKATE INVITES:                                    BMX INVITES:

Alex Perelson                                        Simon Tabron

Andy Macdonald                                 Colton Satterfield

Bob Burnquist                                      Coco Zurita

Bucky Lasek                                         Mykel Larrin

 Clay Kreiner                                        Zach Newman

Elliot Sloan                                           Koji Kraft

Evan Doherty                                       Jorge Jovel

Italo Penarrubia                                  Douglas Oliveira

Jake Brown                                           Mike Hucker Clark

Jono Schwan                                        Ben Snowden

Marcelo Bastos                                    Anthony Napolitan

Mitchie Brusco                                    Zack Warden

Paul-Luc Ronchetti                             Vince Byron

Rony Gomes                                         Kurtis Downs

Media Contact: 

Jeff Jewett

2777 Loker Ave. W. Ste. D

Carlsbad, CA 92010

760.438.2402 |